Department of
Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology

Trainee Committee

The Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Trainee Committee is responsible for addressing the needs of the graduate students and post-doctoral fellows in the department. This committee is charged with identifying ways to create a sense of community for students and fellows and to increase interactions between trainees and the faculty. Current initiatives of the committee include the publication of the department newsletter and selecting and hosting a seminar speaker. The Committee meets regularly with faculty and departmental administration to suggest and implement improvements for students and fellows. If you have any concerns or suggestions please contact one of the committee members.

Ravindra Amunugama (Walter lab)

Jyoti Dev (Chou lab)

Mabel Duyao (Administration)

Thomas Graham (Loparo/Walter labs) *Co-Chair

Dane Hazelbaker (Buratowski lab)

Alfredo Hernandez (Richardson lab)

Jason Heustis (Curriculum Fellow)

Krishanthi Karunatilaka (Hogle lab)

James Kath (Loparo lab) *Co-Chair

Bo Liang (Harrison lab)

Emily Low (Walter lab)

Rafael Luna (Wagner lab)

David Migl (Harrison lab)

Kristen Parker (Administration)

Mukesh Sharma (Chou lab)

Jessica Williamson (Chou lab)