Department of
Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology

Chalk Talk

  • Closed to the public, exclusively for BCMP faculty
  • Every Tuesday
  • 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
  • HMS - Building C, Room 216
  • *Joint Chalk Talks take place in SGM 502, 12:30-1:30PM

Month 2016  
September    
Tuesday 6-Sep   Jean Zhao
Tuesday 13-Sep   Faculty Meeting No Chalk Talk - just Faculty meeting
Tuesday 20-Sep   Andrew Kruse
Tuesday *29-Sep   Joint with Cell Bio (BCMP Speaker) Steve Buratowski
     
October       
Tuesday 4-Oct   Richard Gregory
Tuesday 11-Oct  Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 18-Oct Wed. - Fri., October 19th - 21st           BCMP RETREAT NO CHALK TALK
Tuesday 25-Oct   Tim Springer
       
November    
Tuesday 1-Nov   Steve Harrison
Tuesday 8-Nov   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 15-Nov   Gerhard Wagner
Tuesday 22-Nov  Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tueday 29-Nov   Hari Arthanari
     
December    
Tuesday 6-Dec   Eric Fischer
Tuesday 13-Dec   James Chou
Tuesday *20-Dec    Joint Chalk Talk (CB speaker) Tobias Walther / Bob Farese
Tuesday 27-Dec    WINTER BREAK NO CHALK TALK
     
Month 2017    
January      
Tuesday 3-Jan   NO CHALK TALK
Tuesday 10-Jan   Jon Clardy
Tuesday 17-Jan   EC Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just EC Meeting
Tuesday 24-Jan   Sun Hur
Tuesday 31-Jan   Joe Loparo
     
February      
Tuesday 7-Feb   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 14-Feb   Tom Roberts
Tuesday 21-Feb   Hao Wu
Tuesday *28-Feb   Joint with Cell Bio (BCMP Speaker) Nathanael Gray
       
March      
Tuesday 7-Mar   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 14-Mar   Welcome Bender
Tuesday 21-Mar   Johannes Walter
Tuesday 28-Mar   Wesley Wong
     
April      
Tuesday 4-Apr   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 11-Apr   Michael Eck
Tuesday 18-Apr   Sara Buhrlage
Tuesday *25-Apr   Joint with Cell Bio (CB Speaker) Susan Shao
       
May      
Tuesday 2-May   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
Tuesday 9-May   Kevin Struhl
Tuesday 16-May   Karen Adelman
Tuesday 23-May   William Shih
Tuesday 30-May   Sloan Devlin
     
June      
Tuesday 6-Jun   Faculty Meeting NO CHALK TALK - just Faculty Meeting
  13-Jun   Justin Kim
       
       

*Please note:  these highlighted seminars are JOINT BCMP/Cell Bio Chalk talks and are held in SEELEY G MUDD Bldg, Room 502 from 12:30-1:30PM.
All other talks are held in Room C-216  from 12:30 to 1:30 PM